(Re)Opening Kunal’s Lab for Visitors

Converting myself from a Tumblr man to a Medium man

Kunal Bhatia
I. M. H. O.
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2013

--

Welcome to my lab! It’s still under construction, so keep your hard hat on and don’t mind the loud noises. I’m building this space to share my thoughts on design, business and technology.

My background is in biomedical engineering, building medical devices at GE Healthcare, Partners Healthcare, and DocBox. Over the last two years, I was working at SapientNitro and Sapient Global Markets to improve my design chops as an interactive designer and information architect. I’m moving to the next phase of my career right now, just having accepted an offer at Alere ACS (Accountable Care Solutions). There, I will be working on smart EMR (electronic medical record) software that can synchronize patient data in real-time and alert clinicians if patients have concerning symptoms.

I like to attend Meetups in the Boston area (and co-host the TiE Café Networking Events), so I’d love to talk to you in person. If you can’t make it to an event I’m attending, I usually post my notes and thoughts afterwards. Would appreciate if you join the discussion, and I look forward to some healthy debate!

Again, welcome to the lab, and let me know if you have any questions.

Best,

Kunal Bhatia
Experience & Product Designer
@KunalsLab

--

--

Kunal Bhatia
I. M. H. O.

product person • prev: design @mercury, a bunch of things that led me here • fun: building @Take1Design • callsign: komodo