Zsuzsanna Kilian / Budapest

So, this is Medium.

J. Michael Probert
I. M. H. O.
2 min readOct 3, 2013

--

I’m feeling pretty trendy right now. Sitting in a Starbucks. On a Macbook Air. iPhone and leather wallet I bought on Etsy in my pockets. Sound canceling headphones in listening to Spotify. Oh.. and writing my first post in this relatively new, aptly named, medium for communication.

I’ve never been much of a writer. I’m sure the proof will be in the pudding of my lacking writing skills, run-on sentences, poor form, narrow vocabulary that tries really hard to sound relevant,and my attempts to decompress the thoughts in my noggin.

I’ve enjoyed reading all of your posts here. Maybe I’ll write something worthwhile and share it. I’ll probably go the incognito or “Organic” route for a while. Maybe someone will happen upon my posts whilst perusing the better-written posts by the undiscovered thought leaders. Despite the tone of my bit of writing thus far, I fully believe that there are great writers here that deserve the title of “Thought Leader” that just haven’t been discovered by the masses yet; hopefully they will be soon.

I’ll begin my entries here with a short series that I’m titling:

You’re Missing Out on Life.

If you happend to find this post, thanks for reading this far. Let’s be friends?

> Michael

--

--

J. Michael Probert
I. M. H. O.

Head of Growth @ Uptick. I love my wife, making things, & playing music. I’d rather skip small-talk.