Photo by llanes weddings

Ten Things I Love About Men

Michelle Haimoff
I. M. H. O.
1 min readNov 29, 2012

--

I love that the natural state of their faces is furry.

I love that their chests are like pillows.

I love their affinity for quotes, whether it’s song lyrics or something a politician once said. And I love when they write out a quote carefully on a piece of paper and hang it somewhere they can always see it.

I love that they’re fearless about whatever their thing is – skiing, scuba diving, video games – even if they’re not fearless by nature.

I love when they wear their special occasion dress shirt and proudly look at themselves in the mirror 17 times.

I love that they don’t really care about how clean things are, and that they’d probably eat off the floor if other people weren’t around to judge them.

I love the way they leave piles of coins all over the place because they have nowhere else to put them.

I love the way they smell right after a shower.

I love their terrible chicken scratch handwriting, especially on birthday and Valentine’s Day cards.

I love how they try to play off compliments, but it totally secretly makes their week.

--

--

Michelle Haimoff
I. M. H. O.

Author of THESE DAYS ARE OURS (Grand Central Publishing 2012). My best material is in the book.