I/O News Update August 2019

Jelmer
I/O News
Published in
2 min readSep 2, 2019

This months’s I/O News Update is a short one as the progress in August on the Nighthawk code has been steady as always. A dev update was posted on Twitter to inform the community about the progress.

The planned release date is now less than 100 days away! You can find the countdown clock on the homepage of the I/O Coin website.

The I/O Coin GitHub has been updated as well with several commits, mostly from the new core code contributor blastdoor7. This is of course besides the progress that is being made on the code for Nighthawk Zero-Knowledge Protocol which is currently not yet visible for the public.

That’s it for this month but we will be back in about thirty days from now with an update about September!

Do you have anything to add or do you have a question? The Telegram chat is the place to go. For questions about and support for the IOC Wallet, please join the I/O Coin Wallet Support channel instead. You can also find more info on the websites of the I/O Digital Foundation, I/O Coin and Chameleon Ledger. If you are a developer and you want to help the team, the I/O Coin GitHub is a good place to start.

--

--

Jelmer
I/O News
Editor for

I am an IOC enthusiast and I aim to write regular updates on everything related to I/O Coin.