I/O News Update May 2019

Jelmer
I/O News
Published in
2 min readJun 1, 2019

As announced already back in March on the official I/O Coin Twitter page, IOC is being integrated in Binance Trust Wallet and Trezor Hardware Wallet. In the past month the devs have continued working on this and early in May a successful test transaction was reported. However, when testing rawtx they encountered some problems. These problems turned out to be in the Trust Wallet code so the I/O Devs dug through their code to add functionality for IOC which, of course, required more testing.

Although the extra coding for Trust Wallet caused some delay the I/O Devs have started work on the Chameleon Molecular Ledger (CHAM). They have not shared much more information at this early stage but you can follow Chameleon Ledger on Twitter and subscribe to the Chameleon Newsletter on the website to stay fully up-to-date with the latest news and announcements. We are very excited about this project and we hope to hear more about this soon!

In the I/O Coin Community Telegram chat it was announced that work on the Twitter IOC Tipbot has been picked up again. This bot will have similar capabilities as Jasper, the tipbot that is currently working in the Telegram chat. Also, GoCharting is nearing completion work on their new charting tools and discussions with a community member about the possibility to integrate IOC in their charting tools market place are heading in the right direction.

Last but not least, on 24th May a mysterious tweet was posted on the I/O Coin Twitter account about a feature called ‘Nighthawk’…

The mysterious tweet

A few days later Joel Bosh (founder and CEO of I/O Digital) mentioned in the community chat that Nighthawk is the name they gave to an offline transaction handling feature.

Do you have anything to add or do you have a question? The Telegram chat is the place to go. For questions about and support for the IOC Wallet, please join the I/O Coin Wallet Support channel instead. You can also find more info on the websites of the I/O Digital Foundation, I/O Coin and Chameleon Ledger. If you are a developer and you want to help a hand, the I/O Coin GitHub is a good place to start.

--

--

Jelmer
I/O News
Editor for

I am an IOC enthusiast and I aim to write regular updates on everything related to I/O Coin.