Days of the Week in Quotes: Saturday

Finally, it’s the weekend

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

The words “good morning Saturday” on a yellow background (quotes, quotations, Saturday, days of the week, weekends, quotes about Saturday, is Saturday a good day)
Photo by 2nix on DepositPhotos

After a long work week, a nice, relaxing Saturday is always a welcome change. These quotes are about the day we probably look forward to most after working hard all week long.

1. “There was nothing like a Saturday — unless it was the Saturday leading up to the last week of school and into summer vacation. That of course was all the Saturdays of your life rolled into one big shiny ball.”
-Nora Roberts

2. “I told myself that I was going to live the rest of my life as if it were Saturday.”
-Chip Gaines

3. “I wish that every day was Saturday and every month was October.”
-Charmaine J. Forde

4. “There were many reasons to regard Saturday as the second best day after Friday.”
-R. Phillip Ritter

5. “I have to be alone very often. I’d be quite happy if I spent from Saturday night until Monday morning alone in my apartment. That’s how I refuel.”
-Audrey Hepburn

6. “Better days are coming. They are called Saturday and Sunday.”
-Unknown

7. “It’s a fine line between Saturday night and Sunday morning.”
-Jimmy Buffett

--

--