Days of the Week in Quotes: Thursday

Rapidly sliding into the weekend

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by 2nix on DepositPhotos

One more day in the workweek, one day closer to the coveted weekend and, hopefully, some time to relax. These quotes are about Thursday, the day when the weekend is on a downhill slide.

1. “Thursday, I forecast as mostly sunny. It’s a much-needed break.”
-John Farley

2. “Make it your goal to make someone smile on this Thursday. By a small act of kindness, you could change a person’s life in a way you may not even realize.”
-Catherine Pulsifer

3. “And God said, ‘Let there be light’ and there was light, but the Electricity Board said He would have to wait until Thursday to be connected.”
-Spike Milligan

4. “I wish you a tolerable Thursday. That’s all any of us can hope for.”
-April Winchell

5. “Taco Tuesday is followed by Whiskey Wednesday and Thirsty Thursday.”
-Internet meme

6. “I’m from Canada, so Thanksgiving to me is just Thursday with more food. And I’m thankful for that.”
-Howie Mandel

7. “Thursday comes and the week’s gone.”
-George Herbert

--

--