Quotes About Friendship

Because today is National Friendship Day

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by vectomart on DepositPhotos

The first Sunday of August is National Friendship Day, which was created by Hallmark in 1919 to encourage people to send cards to their friends to show their appreciation for them. But friends should really be celebrated all the time, and these quotes illustrate why.

1. “A friend is one who overlooks your broken fence and admires the flowers in your garden.”
-Unknown

2. “A real friend is one who walks in when the rest of the world walks out.”
-Walter Winchell

3. “Friendship is the hardest thing in the world to explain. It’s not something you learn in school. But if you haven’t learned the meaning of friendship, you really haven’t learned anything.”
-Muhammad Ali

4. “Don’t walk in front of me…I may not follow
Don’t walk behind me…I may not lead
Walk beside me…just be my friend.”
-Albert Camus

5. “She is a friend of my mind. She gather me, man. The pieces I am, she gather them and give them back to me in all the right order.”
-Toni Morrison

--

--