Quotes About Christmas

Wisdom for the holiday

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by L_amica on DepositPhotos

Merry Christmas! Whether you celebrate the holiday or not, I hope you have a wonderful day filled with love and laughter. These quotes are about Christmas and why some people believe it’s the most wonderful time of the year.

1. “The main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.”
-George Carlin

2. “Christmas isn’t a season. It’s a feeling.”
-Edna Ferber

3. “The rooms were very still while the pages were softly turned and the winter sunshine crept in to touch the bright heads and serious faces with a Christmas greeting.”
-Louisa May Alcott

4. “Peace on earth will come to stay, when we live Christmas every day.”
-Helen Steiner Rice

5. “My idea of Christmas, whether old-fashioned or modern, is very simple: loving others. Come to think of it, why do we have to wait for Christmas to do that?”
-Bob Hope

6. “What is Christmas? It is tenderness for the past, courage for the present, hope for the future.”
-Agnes M. Pahro

7. “I will honor Christmas in my heart, and try to keep it all the year.”
-Charles Dickens

--

--