Quotes About New Beginnings

Turning over a new leaf in the new year

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

A typewriter with a piece of paper in it that has “My New Life Chapter 1” typed on it
Photo by BrianAJackson on DepositPhotos

Happy New Year! I hope that you enjoyed the holidays and you’re excited about what 2024 has in store. So far, I’m optimistic because after taking a prolonged hiatus from this publication, I’m planning to start posting regularly again and sharing the love of insightful and fun quotes. To kick off the year, here are some quotes about new beginnings, something we’re all thinking about right now.

1. “I make so many beginnings there never will be an end.”
-Louisa May Alcott

2. “Every sunset is an opportunity to reset. Every sunrise begins with new eyes.”
-Richie Norton

3. “And now we welcome the new year, full of things that have never been.”
-Rainer Maria Rilke

4. “No matter how hard the past is, you can always begin again.”
-Buddha

5. “Nothing in the universe can stop you from letting go and starting over.”
-Guy Finley

6. “And suddenly you know: It’s time to start something new and trust the magic of beginnings.”
-Meister Eckhart

--

--