Quotes About Vodka

Because it’s National Vodka Week

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by smaglov on DepositPhotos

The second week of July is National Vodka Week. What’s this holiday all about? Who knows? The official website doesn’t even explain it. Maybe I’m missing something…maybe it’s the result of a good old-fashioned hangover. But that won’t stop me from sharing some quotes about vodka, the clear liquor that clearly gives people a lot to say.

1. “I don’t drink Vodka. I don’t like it. It makes me feel good.”
-Oscar Levant

2. “There’s no absolutes in life, only vodka.”
-Mick Jagger

3. “Take a shot of vodka and hope for the best.”
-Nathan Lane

4. “Once we hit forty, women only have about four taste buds left: one for vodka, one for wine, one for cheese, and one for chocolate.”
-Gina Barreca

5. “Things on the essential list: vodka, Nine Inch Nails, a steady supply of mortal men, and an all-purpose bitchy attitude.”
-Richelle Mead

6. “I drink too much. Last time I gave a urine sample there was an olive in it.”
-Rodney Dangerfield

7. “Vodka is tasteless going down, but it is memorable coming up.”
-Garrison…

--

--