Quotes for Share a Hug Day

Celebrated on July 30, this day embraces the warmth of hugging

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by tobkatrina on DepositPhotos

Mike Brundritt’s family has a valued tradition of sharing hugs like it’s going out of style — and when he needed comfort after losing his wife and child in a car accident on July 30, 2017, that family tradition helped him deal with his grief. Knowing the loving power of a hug and what it’s done for him and his family, he founded Share a Hug Day, celebrated on the anniversary of the accident, in order to encourage people to share many hugs with the people they care about. These quotes are about hugging and why we enjoy sharing them with our loved ones.

1. “I have learned that there is more power in a good strong hug than in a thousand meaningful words.”
-Ann Hood

2. “That’s what people do who love you. They put their arms around you and love you when you’re not so lovable.”
-Deb Caletti

3. “Millions and millions of years would still not give me half enough time to describe that tiny instant of all eternity when you put your arms around me and I put my arms around you.”
-Jacques Prevert

4. “They invented hugs to let people know you love them without saying anything.”
-Bil Keane

--

--