Quotes From ‘It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown’

Halloween from the Peanuts gang

Kiki Wellington
I quote, therefore I am.

--

Photo by bigpix on MovieStillsDB

If you’re like me, one of your favorite parts of Halloween is watching scary movies, followed by a mental palate cleanser of It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown*. This classic from Charles M. Schulz is not only fun and adorable, it’s extremely quotable. The following are examples of why.

1. “Oh, brother. I don’t mind your dishonesty half as much as I mind your opinion of me. You must think I’m stupid.”
-Charlie Brown

2. “Peculiar thing about this document, it was never notarized.”
-Lucy

3. “Who are you writing to, Linus?”

“This is the time of year to write to the Great Pumpkin. On Halloween night, the Great Pumpkin rises out of his pumpkin patch and flies through the air with his bag of toys to all the children!”

“You must be crazy. When are you going to stop believing in something that isn’t true?”

“When you stop believing in that fellow with the red suit and the white beard who goes, ‘Ho ho ho.’”

“We’re obviously separated by denominational differences.”
-Charlie Brown and Linus

--

--