This Meeting Could Have Been…

Well, pretty much anything other than a meeting.

Scott Muska
I THOUGHT THIS WAS WORTH SHARING

--

This meeting could have been an email. Or a Slack message.

This meeting could have been a swift kick in the dick.

This meeting could have been a spiritual journey where we all learned something very special about one another. An opportunity to experience some real warmth and growth.

This meeting could have been postponed, as nobody was prepared for it and the timeline is actually pretty flexible for once, which would have given me an opportunity to have left early to go finish (or pretend to finish) my work from home. I may have met the love of my life on that commute. It seems like I’d vibe pretty well with someone else who liked to clock out early when possible. What I’m saying is, all these meetings are getting in the way of potential love.

This meeting could have been some quiet time for all of us.

This meeting could have been replaced by some valuable time for all of us to prepare for the other impending meeting — the one that actually matters.

This meeting could have been less like the end of the world.

This meeting could have been a somewhat awkward conversation at the office urinals.

--

--

Scott Muska
I THOUGHT THIS WAS WORTH SHARING

I write books (for fun, and you can find them on Amazon), ads (for a living) and some other stuff (that I almost always put on the internet).