6 Times Dragon Age Made You Smile

And 1 time it still made you smile because we’re trying to keep it positive.

Ash Parrish
I Wanna Be The Gurl
3 min readMay 31, 2017

--

There is a constant barrage of disheartening news going on in the world right now. I won’t dignify it with specifics, turn on your Google, trust me it’s there. So in an attempt to lighten the mood a lil’ bit, here are some of my favorite moments from one of my favorite game franchises.

7.That time when Varric totally lied to us.

Video: WebFoo

Never trust the narrator y’all.

6. That time when Vivienne told you to treat yourself with cheese

Video: Keepingitloki

Just not in the way you were thinking. Also shout out to Sera fucking shit up in the background.

5. That time when the Chargers tried to surprise the Iron Bull and completely failed.

Video: FluffyNinjaLlama

Because of course you chose to save the Chargers didn’t you? I mean, you’re not a complete monster are you??

ARE YOU???

4. That time when you discover Sten’s love of cookies.

Video: FluffyNinjaLlama

FOR THE GLORY OF THE QU- OREOES!

3. Dorian.

Video: Mikisna

Maker! Listening to his voice just makes me crack a smile because I know some wild shit is getting ready to come out his mouth. Dorian’s a treasure. We’re all blessed to have him.

2. The Iron Bull + Dorian

Video: DanaDuchy

Best romance in a video game? Best romance in a video game! We’re all blessed to have them together. Really. Maker blessed.

  1. That time when the Iron Bull gave -0 fucks.
Video: DestinStrider

Your advisers everybody.

Cullen, Josephine, and Cassandra or Cassandra, Josephine, and Cullen. Regardless, Josephine is ready to risk. it. all!

No this isn’t a comprehensive list, yes it is an odd number. If I missed any moments or you have your own to add, hit the comment button below (and the follow button next to it).

P.S. I went a whole list talking about Dragon Age and didn’t thirst not once. An achievement to be lauded. Really. Wait-

Ho don’t….

Ho don’t do it…

Thirst Trap Templar

OH MY GOD.

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

--

--

Ash Parrish
I Wanna Be The Gurl

I'm the token black chick. The little black dot. Aspiring writer, semi-pro adult, and professional salt lick.