Focus

They see our metrics and they be hatin’

Mike Adeleke
I woke up in a new lean startup
1 min readNov 25, 2013

--

Last week, I emailed some folks whose opinions I respect. I shared with them Domi updates. In the updates I talked about the three products we were working on.

They made it abundantly clear that we should just focus on one core product.

So we’re working on Domi Match which simple matches people subletting their college apartment with students looking to sublet. In fact, when I say we are working on it I literally made a spreadsheet of all the people who posted on the Drexel Housing Facebook group with their criteria and are manually matching those people.

Because what we need to focus on is simple the user. People don’t care about our technology or our features. They want their problems to be solved. That’s it.

So right now, we are working with our initial 8 users to get them a place for Winter Term in the next couple of weeks.

Well, it looks like you made it to the end of the blog post, so you must have liked it. Why don’t you share it?

Come say “Hi!”. @letsdomi, Domi(FB), Tumblr

--

--