Iceberg’s Poetry Team Meeting #1

ahem

Wolf Eberhardt
Iceberg’s Poetry

--

Photo by Greg Rosenke on Unsplash

Good evening, good morning, good eternity.
Iceberg’s Poetry has over 100 followers, and that’s all thanks to the incredible writers who have decided to make it a worthy pit-stop.
It’s not the prettiest publication, I mean where are the tabs? Where is the color?! (They’re coming eventually (and hopefully the the artist behind the publications logo doesn’t come after me)).
edit: I’ve added color.

I started this on a whim, and didn’t expect it to grow to its current size. Ultimately, I wanted to create a space where my favorite poets and people I had come to appreciate could be seen and heard by other writers who were equally as talented. It was to be an insular group of good people and good writers with a certain essence about them. Community feels good.

I’m happy to say that writers I had never known did reach out to contribute, and I’ve gotten to know some great new people through this.

So, what’s the goal? Well we’re in Q1, I’d like 1,500,000 claps by the end of the year along with FIFTEEN THOUSAND FOLLOWERS! GET TO WORK!!!!!
Lol, jk.
The goal is the same as always. Good poetry, good people. A community of weirdos and (hopefully) dog lovers. Bird lovers are very welcome too, and I’d love to have a pet raven if anyone has a…

--

--

Wolf Eberhardt
Iceberg’s Poetry

Poet; Embellisher; Long Islander; The so-called editor of Iceberg's Poetry; Aspiring absurd hero.