Welcome to the team, Jesse!

Icebreaker.vc
icebreakervc
Published in
2 min readOct 12, 2021

We are excited to introduce the latest addition to our team, our Head of Software Jesse Tinell! Jesse is based in Stockholm and will help to scale Icebreaker to the next level. He is a seasoned full-stack developer and has experience as a CTO, tech lead and a founder. We asked Jesse a few questions in order to get to know him a bit better.

What did you do before joining Icebreaker?
Jesse:

Before joining Icebreaker I worked as Full-stack Software Engineer at Sweden’s most recent unicorn, Epidemic Sound. I was also a co-founder and CTO of Swiftr, a Sweden-based digital training platform that offers training services in well-chosen gym and exercise facilities.

Why did you join Icebreaker?
J:

Through my past experience it is safe to say that my heart beats for startups, entrepreneurship and innovative ideas. The opportunity to join Icebreaker and get to work with all the amazing portfolio companies on a daily-basis was a no-brainer for me — THE DREAM.

What do you hope to accomplish?
J:

It’s a simple equation: 10x-mindset + code-wizardry = unicorns.

How do you spend your time outside of work?
J:

A little fun fact about me is that I’ve tasted (and documented) over 1000 unique beers. Other than tasting beer I spend my free time building prototypes and validating business ideas, flying drones, listening to books and podcasts and cooking epic halloumi burgers (DM me for the recipe).

And finally the most important question, what is your go-to karaoke song?
J:

Tequila by The Champs.

Great to have you on board, Jesse! 👏

--

--