Shoutout to my HATERS!

Vishal Tiwari
Ideal Talks
Published in
3 min readAug 4, 2017

They said I had CHANGED.
Maybe they were jealous because they didn’t change.
Maybe they were ashamed that they didn’t change.
Maybe they were disappointed by themselves that they remained the same.

Yeah I CHANGED,
Like anyone with ambitions would remain the same?
Yeah! so I changed.

I changed everything but my name.
I believe I wasn’t born to be average.
I have absolutely no desire to fit in.
No desire to live for anyone’s wishes.
But I have every desire within myself to improve myself.
Everyday, every hour, every minute.

They’ll say you didn’t have enough time for them.
Maybe they weren’t worth the time.

They laughed at my dreams and my goals,
Well maybe they were embarrassed because they didn’t have any.
Maybe their dreams were really a nightmare.
Maybe their lives were just a horror story.

They said I was arrogant,
Maybe they just hated my ambitions.
Maybe they were too ashamed because they had none themselves.
Maybe I reminded them of what their weakness is.

They said I wouldn’t make it to the top.
Listen!
They said, “I couldn’t make it.”
They said that I would fail, I would fall, that no one would believe in me,
They gave me so many reasons.

But they forgot to ask about my desire.
They never asked about my willingness to sacrifice,
They never asked how much I was willing to do, no matter whatever it takes.
Maybe if they did, they would have kept QUITE.

They just want to make sure that there is someone to sit there with them at the bottom of the mountain.
With majority of the people that didn’t put in the work,
people who didn’t have the courage,
those who didn’t have the drive,
those who didn’t have the will or the passion to fight for their dreams,
to sacrifice or even to conquer.

Maybe they were afraid,
Because they didn’t have what it takes to keep up with my drive.
To go toe to toe with my passion.
You know, they say that you’ll never make time for them.
Well maybe you only make time for the people who are worth your time.

You know somebody once told me,
It’s better to be hated for what you are then to be loved for what you are not.
You know it better to walk alone and be successful,
then to walk with people who are wandering aimlessly in life and end up in the middle of nowhere.

But it’s okay!
because when my circle got SMALLER.
My drive got BIGGER.
When my circle got SMALLER, my VISION got LARGER.
When my circle got SMALLER, my circle got STRONGER.
The proof is always in the RESULTS you get.

You can’t fake results.
I’m moving on without them.
I know I am stronger,
I know I am better,
I know that I am greater.

Remember, you are not a post.
Stop letting them walk all over you.
You are not a doormat,
Stop letting them wipe that dirt on your face.
You are not below them,
Don’t let them look down on you.
Listen!
Stay and talk, Stand Strong and hold yourself until you reach to the top.
Put yourself in their shoes, but don’t live in them.

The difference between winning or loosing,
the difference between those who do it and those who do not do it,
Listen to me carefully,
It isn’t about TALENT.
It isn’t about any type of magical formula.
The difference is CHARACTER.

It is your human spirit.
And if you’re gonna make it in this world,
Living out your dreams or living out to your nightmares
are both completely up-to you.
It all comes down to you.
JUST YOU.

--

--