Time Capsule Part 2

sh5907
Ideation & Prototyping
2 min readOct 26, 2021

This week we are going to materialize our time capsule. Since the media I chose in the first part was a chatbot, this week I hope to make a mini suitcase that is able to link to the chatbot. The QR code is going to be an interface from the entity of the time capsule to the virtual robot.

Sketches

Then I started sketching, I drew four different styles of mini suitcases. They have different materials, but they all have one thing in common: an eye-catching QR code.

I chose the look of suitcase No.3 and plan to make it out by using cardboard. Then I made its surface texture and printed it.

I used the free trial version of the chatbot and it has expired now, so don’t scan the QR code hahaha

I put the selected items into the box and made its appearance. Then I made its handle with chopsticks and another piece of cardboard.

Done
Final outcome

Now, people can use their phones to scan the QR code to talk to this small box, or open it to take a look of the items inside.

--

--