Time Capsule Part 3

sh5907
Ideation & Prototyping
Oct 26, 2021

This is a two-minute video for the whole Time Capsule project:

Time Capsule 2-min Video

”A story in 125 years”

In the story I imagined, my little box was forgotten outside a tall building in Brooklyn. One day, a young boy named Mike found it and started a conversation that across time and space (by scanning the QR code).

I hope to use this story to illustrate some of my imagination of the future world, including future cities, future people’s lifestyles, and future technology-such as electronic products no longer need to be charged, etc.···

After conceiving the basic story, I started to write my script.

The script

I divided the script into 12 sub-shots, and then I started drawing comics.

Drawing process

After the drawing was completed, I scanned the drawing, added text in Photoshop, and adjusted the layout.

“Mike and Shaun’s Travel Cube”

Thank you for reading : )

--

--