Dear Sister: You Are God’s Masterpiece

Jessica Contessa
Identify Her Daily
Published in
2 min readJul 8, 2019

by Keonna Shaw

These last few days, I’ve had several young ladies reach out to me. After listening and providing encouragement, I felt compelled to share some words of encouragement with you.

At times, we have those low moments where we need to be uplifted; we need to have someone pour into us. We need to hear “ I love you,” “it’s okay your mistakes do not define you” You may also be willing to drown in your negative thoughts and feelings until you hit rock bottom.

Not today, sis! I’m here to pour life into you with scripture and prayer.

Ephesians 2:10 says For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.

The Merriam-Webster defines masterpiece as a work done with extraordinary skill.

Darling, you are God’s most exquisite piece of work! Yes, you honey! The scripture says you are altogether beautiful, my darling, beautiful in every way. Song of Solomon 4:7

In my NLT Study Bible it states: If God considers us his masterpieces, we dare not treat ourselves or others with disrespect or as inferior work.

Doesn’t God’s words about us outweigh the opinion of man?

“But sis,” maybe your response.

Listen, I know it can sometimes be difficult to drown out the noise and opinion of others. ( I’ve been there, I have struggled with it as well.) We have all been labeled by our mistakes and past. Truthfully, as we continue to grow in our walk with Christ, we’ll still have that “crowd” that’ll keep calling us by our past. We can’t let that continue to debilitate us. The word of God has to be so deeply rooted and planted so deep, that it immediately combats the lies of the enemy with the belt of truth. However, that reaction comes second nature, the more we spend time, read, and study God’s word.

I want you to know that I love you and I’m praying for you. Fix your crown and put a smile on your face. My sister, you are fearfully and wonderfully made. Psalm 139:14

God created you in his image. Genesis 1:27 Walk like it.

Blessings to You!!

Keonna Shaw is the Founder of Christian Blog Chasing After You. Christian Blog | Chasing After You

Chasing After You is a Christian Blog for Every Believer to be Empowered. Encouraged. Equipped. Author for Majestic Daughters Empowerment, Team Lead for Majestic Daughters Teen Mentoring Program, Consultant for Truth Written. I’m just out her trusting God.

Follow Her on Social Media

Instagram Page: chasing_afteryou

Twitter: 1_Blessd_Mommy

Facebook: Keonna Shaw

--

--

Jessica Contessa
Identify Her Daily

Author and Publisher at ForthRivers.com, Writer and Editor @identifyherdaily and @eightyforth