Now Go: Moving Forward With God’s Call for Your Life

Jessica Contessa
Identify Her Daily
Published in
2 min readJul 22, 2019

by Keonna Shaw

photo by Daniel Schaffer

“Now go, for I am sending you to Pharaoh. You must lead my people Israel out of Egypt.” But Moses protested to God, “Who am I to appear before Pharaoh? Who am I to lead the people of Israel out of Egypt?” God answered, “I will be with you. And this is your sign that I am the one who has sent you: When you have brought the people out of Egypt, you will worship God at this very mountain.”

‭‭Exodus‬ ‭3:10–12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I know we are acquainted with Moses and his story. But after reading those scriptures does anything sound familiar or grab your attention? The first two words are, NOW GO. It starts off with a command, which requires our obedience to do what God has called us to do.

Moses first response to God’s command was a rebuttal. We do the same thing when God gives us an assignment. Ouch! It hurts, but it’s the truth. Honestly, that sounds like the response I had about a week ago. Moses felt inadequate and unqualified to do what God was asking of him.

Can you relate? Have you felt that you were not equipped to nurture what God gave you into fruition?

Have God told you to do a task that you felt was beyond your capabilities? Instead of walking in obedience, you debated with God and made excuses why you’re not the right person for the task.

Let’s be honest. I have even asked questions and made remarks such as:

Are you sure?

God, you’re talking to me?

Are you going to equip me for this?

I think _____ can do it better.

Let me work on myself a little more, okay?

Read this slowly: I am the one God has called to_____, Now Go!

God is not a man that he should lie. (Numbers 23:19) God has told us in his word that HE will never leave us nor forsake us. (Deuteronomy 31:6)

If God has told you to start that business, ministry, bible study, etc.

Be obedient and keep moving forward. God will be with you!

Keonna Shaw is the Founder of Christian Blog Chasing After You. Christian Blog | Chasing After You

She is the author for Majestic Daughters Empowerment, Team Lead for Majestic Daughters Teen Mentoring Program, Consultant for Truth Written. I’m just out her trusting God.

Instagram Page: chasing_afteryou

Twitter: 1_Blessd_Mommy

Facebook: Keonna Shaw

--

--

Jessica Contessa
Identify Her Daily

Author and Publisher at ForthRivers.com, Writer and Editor @identifyherdaily and @eightyforth