AI with moral

Akemi Tazaki
iDFarm
Published in
1 min readOct 17, 2016

As I prepare some talk on the design practice surrounding artificial intelligence, I looked into critical design projects on the web.

I love what students of CIID do. It is a school and innovation centre closely related to where I learned interaction design (IDII).

The student has described my point of view quite clearly. Designers and other non-engineers in the domain of artificial intelligence are much needed as a development team member to bring in the personality of intelligence to fit to serve the system or users of the system. In solely engineering oriented field, especially in France where designers tend to be disregarded unless you are either building architects, fashion designers or other media “artists”.

That personality includes “moral”.

--

--