My Journey as a Photographer #blurpixel

Anirban Bhattasali
IEEE SRMIST
Published in
3 min readSep 7, 2020

"In search of moments never framed." Quoted by one of my closest friend, after she saw my photography. Do you know what is the best part? I actually felt the tagline. It was something that touched my heart. Hence, I have adopted this as my motto.🙌

Blur Pixel Logo

Let’s head back to 2008, I visited Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India. I had a Sony Cybershot DX, through which I clicked some magnificent shots. If you ask me about the most beautiful place there, I would definitely say its Havelock island. The sunset from Radhanagar beach is just mesmerizing.🏖 Since then I had been travelling places from extreme east to west, and from north to south. I would like to name a few of my pinned places; Nathula pass, Jaisalmer, Munnar among others.

In 2015, I visited the lush green part of southern India. But unfortunately, I didn't have my own gear. I borrowed it from one of my relatives, started capturing random shots but yeah mostly landscapes, Trust me you can’t take your eyes off the scenery. That was when my parents realized that I have good hands in photography (at least this is what I feel).🌄

Tea garden at Munnar, Kerala, India

I joined my college in 2017 and joined the photography team of various clubs. Got the chance to interact with some professional photographers. I finally got a platform to expand my knowledge in this field. So finally, in Sep’17, parents gifted me with CANON EOS 1300D with stock lens. A year later, I bought another lens, a 50mm Prime lens since I kind of started inclining towards portrait photography. I am writing this blog exactly after 3 years of usage of my camera.📸

During an event at SRMKZILLA.

Currently, my passion is towards Aviation, Portrait, and Landscape photography. Since 2017, I have taken part in various competitions; national and international. I have been also featured by various Instagram pages and magazines. Along with that, I have been to various air shows, namely AERO INDIA - Asia's largest air show.📷

Do check out my Instagram handle at https://instagram.com/blur.pixel or you may visit my portfolio: http://bit.ly/blurpixelportfolio.✅

Do give this article a clap👏 if you liked reading about my journey.

French Air Force Rafale @ Aero India’19, Bengaluru, India.

--

--

Anirban Bhattasali
IEEE SRMIST

An amateur photographer but ended up as an engineer :p