Every day, users spend 200 million minutes on AngryBird

Mads Fuhr
If it stays in your head, you’re dead
1 min readFeb 18, 2015

We all know these guys by now — at least we know, what they accidentally did and what great fortune that brought them.

I myself, don’t play the game at all today, but for a short period years back, I was pretty hooked. Mostly because it was a brand new and intriguing interface, a new way of interacting, a new way of using your fingers to drag and slide across the small iPhone 4 display. Nevertheless, I managed to do this and kick some bird-butt!

And I guess a lot of other people did the same. Because according to Wired magazine, every day, users spend 200 million minutes or 16 years every hour playing freakin’ AngryBird.

So remember, that one simple idea can turn into billions of potential.

Read the article here: http://www.wired.co.uk/magazine/archive/2011/04/features/how-rovio-made-angry-birds-a-winner

--

--

Mads Fuhr
If it stays in your head, you’re dead

I envision honest & significant, digital experiences for real people. I do this through leadership & I always aim for creativity with a genuine business impact.