Chipotle Will Never Love Me Back.

--

Hi Chipotle,

I know you don’t really know me. Well, some of the employees at my local restaurant know me. I don’t know if they know my name, but they know what I like on my burrito.

This is an attempt to get the good feelings you bring to my mouth and my stomach onto a webpage.

I love every part of you. Every suculent piece of chicken, every juicy drop of corn, the spoonfuls of sour cream, the gooey cheese. Every ingredient as fresh as water melting off a mountain. The tasty wrap keeping the elements of burrito together. Oh my god.

There’s something about the combinations though. Sometimes I get a bite of chicken and sour cream. Sometimes I get a bite full of corn and cheese. Sometimes all the ingredients come together in a beautiful symphony of fresh flavor melting on my tongue. In these moments I expirence the Chipotle euphoria.

The euphoria doesn’t end until my burrito is fully digested. Even now two hours after my meal, I still feel the fresh and hearty ingriedents smoothly digesting in my stomach. Making the $8 well worth it.

Even just holding you in my hands is an exprience, a satisfying, exciting, and optimistic expreience. Because in that moment I have no problems, no worries, no anxiety, just a burrito. I stay quite while I eat you. Taking in everything that touches my tongue.

I know this is kind of sad because you’re a restaurant and I’m a person, but I can always count on you to make me feel better., and to forget about the less tasty world outside.

Thank you Chipotle. <3

--

--