How I Went Through My Internship

Andhini Aurelia
JAKI/IJHA
Published in
2 min readNov 8, 2019
Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Hay Hay Hay!! Hello!! Welcome back to my medium! Okay guys, on this occasion I will write my internship at JAKI on the third week. You must think I’m bored, right? Yups, right but wrong. So far, I have done lots of things. The first assignment on the third week was to follow 100 accounts who work in public health sector. I’m very excited because I came to know great people in public health. The next task was to make infographics about articles in JAKI.

The task of infographic is the same as making a caption, but oh no it was a bit heavy (really, I’m not creative at all). I have to finish, I want to do it, and I have to do it. Finally, over time I enjoyed editing infographics because it was fun and new to me!! I like to make infographics but captions that make me dizzy. I had to read articles and summarize with interesting words. Oh my God, believe me it was 100000% boring because I am not good at making words (sad). After finishing it, I felt this burden lighter (Alhamdulillah). Soon after making the caption, I continued to the next task, namely indexing.

What is indexing? Why should there be indexing? Indexes are tools, mainly used online or in the world of the Internet by researchers and librarians to find scientific content. Some indexes provide a list of journal titles, along with links and subject categorization. It is important to know that some indexes are freely available on the web (such as DOAJ). In addition, some indexes are indicators of success and as a measure that reflects the quality of publication. In this assignment, I am very grateful to Ms. Iim for helping me send an email to IMSEAR (Index Medicus for the South-East Asian Region) to register JAKI as a part of IMSEAR. Hopefully, it will be approved by IMSEAR. This week internsip is like a roller coaster. However, it was fine because I gained new knowledge. Surely, I also got something new that maybe my friends do not know yet, such as journal indexation. THANK YOU JAKI!!

--

--