The Truly Article Processing in Journal

Andhini Aurelia
JAKI/IJHA
Published in
2 min readSep 18, 2019
Photo by Alejandro Escamilla on Unsplash

The first week was easy, but in the second week, I missed lots of materials because I had a surgery back then. Even though I got lots of lecturing assignments, it did not deter my enthusiasm for JAKI internship. I am also sorry and very grateful to Ms. Ima for her understanding.

This week I learned to be a journal editor. I felt happy and excited because this was the first experience I had. However, after getting 3 journals edited, I began to get bored and bored because I looked at the laptop on and on and was concentrated on the editing process. Unfortunately, I made lots of mistakes, and of course my supervisor guided me to went through all this crazy week! When editing the fourth journal, I forgot to add words I should have added in the article. Carelessly, I sent the wrong file to my supervisor, Ms. Iim. I promise I will not make the same mistake.

This internship really helps me prepare my graduation requirement. Besides, I also learned how to get access to incredible journals around the world. Thus, I find it easier to find journal references from all over the world and all fields. It is not difficult to find the journals according to what we want because we only need to filter what fits to our interest. I am truly amazed and happy!

After just 2 weeks of my internship at JAKI, I have gained a lot of knowledge about journals that will be very useful for my graduation later. Maybe even after graduating, I can continue using the knowledge to be a researcher in public health. Aamiin

--

--