ILLUMINATION Writers

Interview with Dr. John Frederick Rose

Featuring creative writers of ILLUMINATION

--

Image courtesy of Dr John Rose

In this story, I want to share with you an interview that I conducted with Dr John Frederick Rose. John is a new writer on ILLUMINATION, but in the last couple of weeks, he has submitted several stories coming from his authentic and creative pen.

More importantly, John has started participating and collaborating on our Slack channel and has already made several good friends. We enjoyed John’s creative and engaging content.

Let’s explore his interesting life!

Tell us a bit about your background, John.

I graduated from Sydney University in 1974 and started work as a Mining engineer, spending two years in England with GEC. England was wonderful: I binged on Theatre and Opera; traveled in the EU; and spent most of my savings. I started my own business manufacturing microcomputers in 1978 and moved to software consulting that continued for 30 or so years. Then my Ph.D. I found writing a way of developing and sharing ideas. I found a home in Illumination. I started to write poetry and here I am.

Why do you write on Medium?

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION’s Blogs Publication

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com