Life Lessons

What I Learned After Publishing 1,010 And Reading 100,000 Stories on Medium in 2020

Intangible benefits exceeded tangible ones.

--

Writing 1,010 stories brought me 6,078 followers in 14 months. As an average, each story brought six followers.

2022 Update: Since then, my followers and subscribers significantly increased with consistent publishing and meaningful engagement with readers.

What Did I Learn

Well, earning a million dollars was not too bad in a year... Just kidding!

But every joke has a truth behind it. Honestly, even though my charity fund got an abysmal amount, I had the satisfaction of a million dollars from the intangible benefits of giving voice to 16,000 writers and bringing thousands of readers to my publications. What else could be better?

Here is my current publishing schedule:

I published 1,010 stories and wrote 5,240 responses to articles by other writers. As you know, responses do not generate any income on Medium, but they bring intangible benefits.

Some may consider my outcome as prolific, but I met some inspiring writers who are at least three times more prolific than I am. I allocated only 10% of my time…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
ILLUMINATION’s Blogs Publication

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com