ILLUMINATION Book Chapters

My Smart Sleep Habits — Chapter 5

In the book titled “Powerful Life-Changing Hacks That Truly Transformed My Life” by Dr. Mehmet Yildiz

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readMar 29, 2021

--

Photo by Norbert Hentges on Unsplash

Are you suffering from disturbed sleep and insomnia?

Introduction

Disturbed sleep and insomnia are not fun at all. I know the magnitude of suffering because I experienced them severely for many years. I thought my insomnia and sleep disturbance were genetic and chronic.

Yes, there was a genetic predisposition to them but learning some valuable tips related to sleep hygiene allowed me to recover from these conditions naturally.

I tried many sleep aids like supplements and sedative teas. They made it worse. I even tried prescribed sleep medicine which almost ruined my health. I gave up quickly on the advice of reliable healthcare professionals.

Sleep is essential in our lives, both short-term and long-term. It plays a vital role in every aspect of our health. Everyone knows this and makes a conscious effort to sleep every night. Studies associate quality sleep with many benefits, such as better mood, better memory, better libido, and lower cardiovascular risks.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com