Future

10 Emerging Technologies to Change Our Lives and Global Economy Starting in 2030

While certain technologies may not become fully realized during my lifetime, these ten technologies are poised to impact our lives in the coming decades significantly.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Curated Newsletters
15 min readNov 8, 2023

--

Image Designed by the Author using Adobe Firefly

Welcome to the future from the predictions of a humble futurist. With a background spanning four decades in technology and science, I have observed the rapid transformation of our healthcare and financial landscape. As a technology writer, my readers often ask me to explore the future of healthcare and investment technologies.

My predictions are wild but grounded in extensive research and hands-on experience with technological and scientific advancements. I leverage technology and science to enhance health outcomes and invest in technology stocks, drawing from my expertise in emerging technologies that I’ll discuss in this article.

I aim to offer a sneak peek into what could become commonplace in the coming decades starting from 2030, thanks to emerging technology tools and processes that can substantially impact global health and economics.

I will provide a concise introduction to each, highlighting critical use cases and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
Curated Newsletters

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com