The Moments in October

Sean Zhai
ILLUMINATION-Curated
3 min readDec 8, 2020

--

Snow City Haiku Collection №1

Photo by Siednji Leon on Unsplash

Time has a tendency to pass without a trace, just like this moment, a few seconds passed as I glanced through the window and see snowflakes dancing in the air. I feel lucky when I was able to capture some of the moments in haiku.

October was not far away, but my memory is already not that clear … How did time pass? October was the time I published my first haiku on Medium.

Photo by Марьян Блан | @marjanblan on Unsplash

1) Poster

down at street level
poster with the enormous
dust and torn paper

first published in House of Haiku

Photo by Frank Busch on Unsplash

2) Outside

for I remember
how very little control
outside the window

first published in House of Haiku

--

--

Sean Zhai
ILLUMINATION-Curated

{ coding for something beautiful } algorithmic art, data visualization, aesthetic computing & digital poetry.