Mental Health

Master the Pattern Interruption and Stimulate the Brain for Mental Health with 10 Steps

Practical tips for interrupting thought patterns and stimulating the brain with natural activities to improve mental health

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Non-members can read this story for free using my friend link.

Photo by Dziana Hasanbekava from Pexels

Context and Purpose

Do you sometimes feel stuck? Admittedly, I do. But I can get myself unstuck effortlessly and swiftly. I explain my protocol with practical tips in this short article without going into scientific details.

I have been using pattern interruption and brain stimulation to design my happiness. Unfortunately, my active, well-educated, and disciplined brain still constantly produces nonsense thoughts if I don’t interrupt them deliberately. I learned to stop ruminating.

The brain defaults to creating thoughts as a natural survival mechanism. So, I accept the situation. But I don’t surrender to my recurring thoughts as they are not real even though they are useful signals to detect risks for my survival.

I introduce ten proven and practical techniques in this article. These techniques are so simple and easy that anyone can do them. We…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com