3 Ways I’m Losing Weight While Still Eating Junk Food that You Can Easily Copy

Getting in shape is following a routine without spending a fortune.

Tom Handy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Photo by Abhinav Goswami from Pexels

I love to eat junk food and found a way to lose weight while doing that. There is no special expensive diet plan and you may actually save money by doing this.

When the virus hit last year, it changed my workout routine drastically. I mentioned a few months ago I was doing pushups and abdominal work. Basically, I was maintaining my weight.

I wasn’t gaining weight or losing weight.

Then around October, I changed my diet plan. I won’t lie, I love to eat. There won’t be weeks where I skip a cheeseburger, pizza, or ice cream.

As my city started to open up, I started going to the gym again.

Part of the secret is going to the gym, but that is not the only reason.

I started fasting. I added intermittent fasting to my daily routine. This is not your 24 or 36 hours fast. You can still eat whatever you like. It’s all about moderation and controlling how much you eat.

Intermittent fasting

A few months ago, my wife mentioned she wanted to intermittent fast. So I joined her for support.

--

--

Tom Handy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15