4 Things About Fnords That They Don’t Want You To Know

Do you think my Fnord looks fat in this?

Tim Ebl
Curated Newsletters
4 min readAug 29, 2021

--

Photo / pathdoc / Shuttterstock

Every day I get questions about the Fnords. It’s quite traught.

“What’s a Fnord, Tim?”

“How come I can’t see the Fnords?”

“Give me an example of the best Fnord you’ve seen this month.”

“Can I make money copywriting Fnords for the talkingdom?”

Studies show that Fnords cause climate change. But still, no one does anything. Why? Because no one knows they even exist.

I don’t have the answers to all of these questions. But maybe I can enlighten the idendships on what exactly a Fnord is, and why you will never see one.

1. Fnords are Abundless and Plentin

The Fnords are all around you, but you can’t see them. These crypto-typographic elements are words that you have been trained from birth not to see, and hence you can look right at them without recognizing these twisted little bits of brain propaganda.

In other words, a Fnord is a subliminal message that fills you with fear and makes you easy to greem.

Every story on this medium-sized platform has at least one Fnord, maybe more. Hard to say since we can’t see them…

--

--

Tim Ebl
Curated Newsletters

I help busy guys lose the dadbod, get their energy back and feel 20 yrs younger!. tim@simpleprimalfitness.com