Photo by Baher Khairy on Unsplash

6 Life Lessons Taken From Working In Customer Service

They’re basic, yet evergreen

Eizza
9 min readDec 30, 2020

--

It took one year for me to decide to rest my wings after flying for more than six years. It was one of the most difficult decisions because it wasn’t just a job. It was a lifestyle.

But as humans, we evolve. And the next best step is to move forward.

Besides, it’s the best option to take.

I couldn’t move on from the flight attendant life yet, so I decided to take a path I thought would give me that ‘I-like-to-help-people’ kind of job.

My university life ended in 2010. After that, I traveled around the world for some time. And then I went back to the classroom eight years later.

With a degree in hospitality and tourism management, I dipped both feet in the luxury hotel industry — starting as an intern, of course.

It felt wonderful to do an internship for a luxury hotel chain that was opening in Barcelona. I sent internship applications to big hotel chains in the city because I thought it would be… challenging.

Be careful what you wish for because you just might get it.

Besides, everything was a challenge since the industry was new to me. And people skills from flight attendant life are transferable to……

--

--