Annoying Leaking Tap.

Yes, I’m Getting it Fixed.

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

--

My leaking tap, annoying, wasting hot water. I’m getting it fixed. Picture by John Rose.

Tap has been
slowly leaking,
Annoying now
starting to gush,
Hot water bill
sobering experience,
Apartment uses
gas fired
water heaters,
Gas price up
over 25%
Same again
next year,
No wonder home
solar power
installs accelerating

in Australia!

But my fellow
apartment dwellers
have little choice
apart from
minimising use,
Getting tap fixed
now my
top priority,
Thought occurred,
Leaky taps
pipes hoses and
connections common
occurrences in homes,
But,
What about
distribution systems?

Fixing Leaks and Losses in…

--

--

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

Love poetry, forests and my garden. Managing health by diet and exercise. Interested in ideation, social and technology interactions.