Are You Working To Live or Living To Work?

Simple ways to create a balance for your future

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

“No one on his deathbed ever said. I wish I had spent more time at the office.” -Paul Tsongas, Politician

A resident of mine reached out to me last week for guidance. I am a property manager/ consultant, not a therapist, but it comes with the territory. It does not matter to me if it is my job role; I am always eager to assist. But the truth be told, I make a better listener than a toastmaster. And so, I heard him out.

He was genuinely concerned that he was living to work rather than working to live. He expressed his thoughts of never having enough time for his family because he was often too busy earning a living to meet the expectations that others had set for him. In addition, he felt that they were always moving the status bar higher with each accomplishment.

“Gayle, I’m so lost and exhausted every day. I need a simple plan to get off of this proverbial hamster wheel. I want to genuinely live life not merely exist.” -Taylor Morgan-

As we stumble to finish out the year and charge into 2022, Is this your story as well?

I immediately reached into my portfolio and handed him a copy of the simple plan that I…

--

--

Gayle Kurtzer-Meyers
ILLUMINATION-Curated

20+ years in Property Management, freelance writer, advocate for positive thinking, enjoy running for charity events, interested in a variety of topics