Bitcoin Founder, Satoshi Nakamoto’s Identity might have been Revealed…Part II

Following Part I, we still need to keep mining

Paddy Murphy
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

What we’ll be talking about in this article:
Satoshi Nakamoto & Bitcoin
Adam Back
Nick Szabo

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Around a month ago I published Part I of this series. To my huge surprise the article went viral, so first off I’d like to thank everyone for reading it, sharing it and commenting on it.

At the end of the piece, I kind of came down on the side of ‘Satoshi Nakamoto is a pseudonym that comes from the three names Satoshi Hada, Toshiaki Tanaka, and Naohiko Uramoto.’

However, on reading back on it, I’ve needed to change my mind a few times. At first I thought, no, it must be Lens Sassaman but thanks to comments from the public and additional research…well, I’m going to have to change my mind again and I’ve come up with the two more likely people behind the name of Satoshi Nakamoto.

First off, let me explain who Satoshi Nakamoto is if you’re new to the name. Satoshi Nakamoto is the pseudonym of the man behind Bitcoin.

On Halloween 2008, Mr. Nakamoto released the Bitcoin Whitepaper and his Bitcoin was released into the world. It is, by far, the most…

--

--