POETRY

Blessed, Not Cursed with Autism

Keira Fulton-Lees
4 min readJan 21, 2022

A Poem about Autism and God.

Category •Poetry • Tags • Autism, Christianity, God, Mental Health, Neurodiversity • Keywords • Autism and Christianity, Do Autistic people believe in God, I walk upon this Earth, Where long ago God Christ once did, I thought I walked alone . Then I gave my Life to Him, Now my walk with Him has been atoned • Title • Blessed, Not Cursed with Autism • Subtitle • A Poem about Autism and God. • Author • Keira Fulton-Lees • Published • 20 January, 2022
Image Source Motortion Films / shutterstock.com

I walk upon this Earth
Where long ago God Christ once did.
I thought I walked alone,
Then I gave my Life to Him.
Now my walk with Him has been atoned.

--

--

Keira Fulton-Lees

Artfully Autistic Advocate for Autism, Writer, Editor, Artist, Musician, Owner of the Medium Publication: Artfully Autistic: https://medium.com/artfullyautistic