Crystal Cup, Inner Worlds.

Contemplating a Hand Blown Crystal Cup from my Collection.

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

--

Beguiling Hand Blown Crystal Cup. Refracts and Reflects Revealing Worlds Within. Hand blown Japanese cup from my Collection. Pictures by John Rose.

Genesis

Son and partner,
Over lunch,
Gave me,
Japanese cup,
Created to order,
Nestling in hand,
Beautiful tactile feel,
Exquisite art,
Created from,
Elemental flames,
Wielded by,
Masters of,
Time-honed,
Honored skills.

Carefully wrapped,
My Precious and,
Just before placing,
Safely in bag,
Son’s partner,
Whispered,
“Remember light”.

Light

My crystal cup,
Hand blown and,
Careful cooling,
Created facets and,
Crystal swirls,
Guided by,
Crafter’s patient,
Skilled manipulations.

--

--

Dr John Frederick Rose
Curated Newsletters

Love poetry, forests and my garden. Managing health by diet and exercise. Interested in ideation, social and technology interactions.