Do They Exist?

A tale that will send shivers down your spine

Cinto
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Stefano Pollio on Unsplash

I always had a fascination with ghosts. I loved reading about ghosts, watching movies on ghosts, and talking about ghosts. When I was small, my father used to tell me ghost stories, and that could be why I was so intrigued by it.

I always considered myself a Ghosthunter, although without seeing an actual ghost. I tried my best to experience an evil spirit but was never successful. I stayed at old palaces, burnt houses, and even slept a night at a cemetery. Still no sign of ghosts. I have heard spooky howling noises of the wind at night, seen creepy red eyes of wild animals in the dark, but none of them were of a ghost.

I slowly started believing that there is no such thing as a ghost. It is the creation of the human mind. The people who have said they have seen ghosts are either lying or been tricked by their eyes and brain.

It is at this very time that I got a letter from my friend Paul.

Dear James,

If you want to see ghosts come to my village. You can also spend a week with me.

Regards,

Paul.

We both were college friends and have not met each other after college. Post-college, he moved to Digha for expanding his family business. I stayed…

--

--

Cinto
Curated Newsletters

An engineer, a keen observer, writer about tech, life improvement, motivation, humor, and more. Hit the follow button if you want a weekly dose of awesomeness.