Writing | Relationships

Does a List Define a Life

#5 Is: What Unusual Thing Excites Me.

Tree Langdon
Curated Newsletters
3 min readDec 27, 2020

--

A while ago, CR Mandler MAT, a lovely writer friend of mine, invited me to write a list.

I don’t think she knows how much I love lists. Usually, they are in a To-Do format, a document that details the endless aspirations, wishes, and tasks that I invent in the middle of the night.

I am frequently forced to triage my lists.

Otherwise, I may be overwhelmed to the point where I get nothing done at all. When I triage, I ask myself, “What is the one thing that absolutely has to get done today?”

This one is a challenge. A random list of personal traits, my life, trivial facts, and whatever lights my fancy is a bit of a different list for me to write.

It reminds me of a game we used to play in high school.

Truth or Dare.

If you’re inspired by this idea, you’re invited to join as well. Please tag me if you do because I would love to read about you.

So here goes.

Random, with no filter.

  1. I ran away from home when I was 16…

--

--

Tree Langdon
Curated Newsletters

I write stories, and poetry, and create sketches inspired by my dreams for the world. https://wordsinmotion.substack.com/