Four Noble Truths of Buddhism | Find The Origin | Samudya (समुदय) | Sensitive Ears

tarun bhatt
Curated Newsletters
5 min readDec 10, 2023

--

See things as they are. Nothing more, nothing less.

Photo by Sahil Pandita on Unsplash

The four noble truths of Buddhism have been on my radar for some time. I heard about it during my Vipassana course in 2020. A speech from a fellow Toastmaster reignited my interest to write on it.

Some weeks back, I wrote about the ‘First Noble Truth.’ This initiative aims to find tools within Buddhism to manage anxiety. Vipassana, a Buddhist form of meditation, was the tool of my choice.

In the previous article on the first noble truth, we learned that suffering is inevitable. By writing about it, I wanted to bring people out of denial with anxiety. The biggest problem with anxiety is a lack of awareness. To manage anxiety, we need to identify the trigger points. Be proactive before the devil of anxiety can paralyze our cognitive capabilities.

Introduction

Anxiety is like a terrorist. It attacks your mental stability when you least accept it. In this article, I will extend on this topic. How can we use the second noble truth of Buddhism to identify the source of anxiety?

Expressing views via blogs demands freedom of words. Hence, I will divide my opinions on the second noble truth into two different articles:

--

--

tarun bhatt
Curated Newsletters

Learning to write and share. #ITNerd #MentalHealthAdvocate #MenRightsActivist #ToastMaster #PublicSpeaker