Growing Tough

From Boy to Man

Dr Michael Heng
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Image by photosforyou from Pixabay

Someone holds my hands

Growing up is tough for me

Hold me close and tight

.

Through the dark cold nights

Anxious and lost all the time

In this confused world

For many seasons to come

Wish to grow up much faster

.

The days are too long

I need to find my own way

To get through each day

A Hataciku poem consists of 65 syllables written in 3 stanzas as 11 lines of phrase arranged in the pattern sequence of 5–7–5–5–7–5–7–7–5–7–5 = 65 syllables. Invented by the Author.

Image by 192635 from Pixabay

Please enjoy my recent Articles.

You can also subscribe to my stories and social media posts via your email. Enjoy more interesting Articles by signing up to Medium here:

--

--

Dr Michael Heng
ILLUMINATION-Curated

Top 50 Global Thought Leader and Influencer on CSR, Explorer, Enabler. Top Writer in Poetry. Drives ventures and enterprises. ILLUMINATION Editor and Writer.