Technology & Writing

Here’s How I Compete with Generative AI as a Seasoned Author

Crafting authentic stories amidst AI proliferation, leveraging my soft human touch, I illustrate the historical progress of my writing style emulated by emerging writing tools

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Technology Hits
Published in
9 min readDec 22, 2023

--

Friend link for non-members

The author created the image using Adobe Fryfly, reflecting his sentiments with AI.

In the mid-70s, at just 21, I dove into groundbreaking research as an informatics and linguistics student sponsored by NATO in Germany. I crafted an award-winning research paper for a peer-reviewed journal, exploring and analyzing local dialects in European languages.

My focus was on solving how the future of artificial intelligence could decipher these dialects. I tinkered with unique algorithms, using Prolog and Lisp—the programming languages I had mastered during those pioneering days.

My inaugural scientific paper earned publication in a prestigious European journal, marking a significant academic milestone on my path toward subsequent master’s and doctoral degrees.

Yet, a reviewer’s comment resonated deeply: “There is something truly distinctive about this writing style, a first of its kind. It’s worth exploring further, and we recommend the author craft a…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
Technology Hits

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com