Holiday Cookie Making Brings the Family Together

I would love to share my favorite recipe called “Cookie Crunch”

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Introduction

Thirteen years of my professional life were spent as a family and consumer sciences teacher before spending most of my career as a school and district-level administrator and education professor. When I began that phase of my career, that educational area was known as home economics.

While my initial goal was to have my own cooking show on television when I was a young woman, I became a teacher instead. Back then, I only presented cooking demonstrations on a few local television shows because there was no market for a cooking show on television. The idea of having a complete program devoted to food and cooking was an old-fashioned one back then. Times have really changed these days because there are several networks exclusively devoted to cooking. Many food personalities have popularized cooking and baking along with things related to foods and beverages. Recipe sharing has become very trendy today.

Even though my professional goal really changed, something in my life has remained very steady and consistent. I enjoy cooking, baking, and sharing recipe ideas. As the holiday season is now upon us, I would love to share a very delicious cookie recipe with you. It…

--

--

Dr. Deborah M. Vereen-Family Engagement Influencer
Curated Newsletters

Retired principal and professor who writes about motherhood, parents, education, positive school partnerships, Christianity, relationships, and family