How Jeff Bezos Saved My $8-Figure Education Business Video Shoot

One important lesson for anyone who’s landed more than zero clients

Ryan Porter
ILLUMINATION-Curated

--

Image produced on Midjourney: courtesy of u/Ninjapup97 on Reddit

I know what you’re thinking…

“Ryan, Jeff Bezos doesn’t have time for you.”

Say what you want about the man, but he saved my video shoot.

I’d just landed in Scottsdale, Arizona and was filming next day.

One of my direct reports was bringing a Pelican case full of gear:

  • Microphones
  • Key Lights
  • Cameras
  • Tripods

Anything you can think of, we had it. Except for one thing…

And it was literally the most important piece of equipment…

The teleprompter.

Now, while many creators don’t use a teleprompter, the problem was we were shooting a 40-minute Video Sales Letter.

That’s not something you can memorize or “wing it.”

This is where the story gets juicy.

Stressed out of his mind, my direct report starts calling camera stores and anyone he knows in Scottsdale.

Let’s call him Leo.

--

--

Ryan Porter
ILLUMINATION-Curated

I manage an $8-figure media team across 3 brands — I’ll help you make videos so you can grow yours. Join 500+ creators https://wordstovideos.carrd.co/